

#### **BROMSGROVE DISTRICT COUNCIL**

## **MEETING OF THE COUNCIL**

#### WEDNESDAY 26TH JUNE 2019, AT 6.00 P.M.

#### PARKSIDE SUITE - PARKSIDE

## SUPPLEMENTARY DOCUMENTATION

The attached papers are the appendices to the minutes, to be included in the Agenda previously distributed relating to the above mentioned meeting.

3. To confirm the accuracy of the minutes of the meeting of the Council held on 22nd May 2019 (Pages 1 - 4)

K. DICKS Chief Executive

Parkside Market Street BROMSGROVE Worcestershire B61 8DA

25th June 2019

This page is intentionally left blank

#### Bromsgrove District Council

#### Composition of Committees 2019-20

Committee	Cons	Lab	Independent Alliance	Liberal Democrats	Comments
Overview and Scrutiny Board	<b>6</b> Deeming Spencer Till Beaumont Kriss Hession (Sub: Middleton)	<b>2</b> Thompson Douglas	<b>2</b> Colella Hotham	<b>1</b> Hunter	11 Members on Board
Licensing Committee	<b>6</b> Jones Glass Spencer Till Sherrey Whittaker (Subs: TBA)	2 Rone- Clarke Thompson (Sub: Mallett)	<b>2</b> English Hotham (Sub: Baxter)	<b>1</b> Hughes (Subs: King, Hunter)	11 Members on Committee
Planning Committee	<b>6</b> Deeming Thomas Whittaker Hession Beaumont Glass (Subs: Spencer, Sherrey)	2 Douglas McDonald (Sub: Thompson)	<b>2</b> Baxter English (Subs: Jenkins, Hotham)	<b>1</b> King (Subs: Hughes, Hunter)	11 Members on Committee
Audit, Standards and Governance Committee	<b>5</b> Whittaker Hession Spencer Beaumont Kriss	<b>1</b> Mallett	<b>2</b> Baxter Van der Plank	1 King	9 Members on Committee

Electoral Matters Committee	<b>4</b> Hession Middleton Glass Deeming	<b>1</b> Mallett	<b>1</b> Colella	<b>1</b> Hunter	7 Members on Committee
Appeals Committee	<b>3</b> May Denaro Kent	<b>1</b> Thompson	<b>1</b> Baxter	0	5 Members on Committee
Appointments Committee (nominees made as and when necessary)	3 TBA	<b>1</b> Thompson	<b>1</b> Baxter	0	5 Members on Committee
Statutory Officers (nominees made as and when necessary)	3 TBA	<b>1</b> Thompson	<b>1</b> Baxter	0	5 Members on Committee
TOTAL	36	11	12	5	64 Places

Appointments to Outside Bodies – Organisation	No. of Appts & Length of Office	Current appointments 2018/2019	Nominations 2019/2020
Amphlett Hall Management Committee	4 1 year	M. Buxton J. Griffiths R. Laight S. Webb	S. Douglas J. King A. Beaumont S. Webb
Citizens' Advice Bromsgrove and Redditch	2 1 year	B. Cooper S. Webb	J. Till S. Webb
Greater Birmingham and Solihull Local Enterprise Partnership (LEP) – Joint Overview and Scrutiny Committee for the Supervisory Board	1 and a substitute 1 year	C. Allen-Jones Substitute: P. Thomas	P. Thomas Substitute: A. Kriss
Shared Services Members Board (2 representatives also by office)	2 and a substitute 1 year	(G. Denaro & K. May by office) R. Deeming S. Baxter Substitute: B Cooper	(G. Denaro & K. May by office) R. Deeming S. Baxter Substitute: S. Hession
Midlands Joint Council for Environmental Protection	<b>2</b> 1 year	K. May S. Shannon	M. Glass H. Rone-Clarke
West Mercia Police and Crime Panel Rep and sub must be from majority political group on the Council	1 rep and 1 substitute	K. May Substitute: K. Taylor	A. Kent Substitute: A. Beaumont
Worcestershire County Council Corporate Parenting Board	1 1 year	M. Sherrey	M. Sherrey
Worcestershire County Council Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee	<b>1</b> 1 year	C. Bloore	Delegate to O&S Board

## Appointments to Outside Bodies – nominations 2019/2020

Worcestershire Regulatory Services Board (previously Worcestershire Shared Services Joint Committee)	<b>2</b> 1 year To include relevant Portfolio holder and one other member of the controlling group and one substitute	R. Laight P. Whittaker Substitute: R. Dent	A. Kent H. Jones Substitute: M. Middleton
Bromsgrove Arts Development (Holding Trust)	6 4 years (note four year period ends 2019)	S. Shannon K. May K. Taylor C. Allen- Jones M. Sherrey R. Laight	5 Places to be taken: M. Sherrey M. Glass P. Whittaker S. Douglas H. Rone- Clarke
Bromsgrove Arts Centre (Operating Trust)	2 4 years (note four year period ends 2019)	J. Griffiths C. Spencer	Only 1 place to be taken: C. Spencer